Four Parishes Arts Society

The Four Parishes Art Society (Amport, Grateley, Monxton and Quarley) meets monthly in one of the Village Halls. They usually have a speaker on a wide variety of topics such as art, gardening crafts, architecture. Visits are also arranged during the year to places of interest.

Just a reminder that all residents of the Four Parishes – Amport, Grateley, Monxton and Quarley are eligible for membership.  An interest in art in the broadest sense is all that is required. Many of our members are not “active” artists.  Anyone interested should contact one of the committee.

Details of the programme of events appear monthly in the Parish News. Click for this month ->.

2017 Programme

Meetings are held at 7.30 pm unless otherwise stated.

Date Subject Speaker Hall
Tue 12 Jan Glass engraver – talk, demo & try out. 2.00-4.00pm Patricia Hilton-Robinson Quarley
Tue 9 Feb Betteridge’s Brewery in Hurstbourne Tarrant Mark Betteridge Monxton
Tue 14 Mar ‘Dressing for the Ball 1750-1900′ Pawel Nowak Grateley
Tue 11 Apr Silver clay jewellery – talk, demo and sale Hilary Bowen Monxton
Sat 13 May Art & Crafts Display by members. Thé Dansant’ – music by Suzanne. Tea and cake. 3.00-5.00pm Quarley
Tue 13 June Stonehenge evening visit and guided tour by Julian Richards – details to follow. Cost £15 per person Outing
Tue 11 July Andy McIndoe’s garden, Sandhill Farm, Sherfield English. Tea and Pimm’s. Cost £10 per person Outing
Tue 8 Aug World renowned wood turner – demonstration and display Stuart Mortimer Grateley
Tue 12 Sep ‘There is nothing like a Dame’ – a life in pantomime Ian Greig Grateley
Tue 11 Oct AGM Quarley

Committee Members

Chairman Lois Allender
Treasurer Suzanne Webber
Committee members Kate Bennett, Helen Norman